MENU

Board & Staff

Board of Directors

Watauga County

Bobbie Willard, Board Chair 

Sue Counts 

Joy Coffey 

Emily Bish 

Jennifer Brown

Avery County

Beth Gacek 

Clayton Harpold 

Marion Krege

Michelle Ball

Mitchell County

Ted Ollis 

Melissa Martin

Yancey County

Ivania Garcia 

Pam Wilson

 

 

 

 

Staff

Administration

Melissa Soto, Executive Director

Melissa@wamycommunityaction.org

 

Brittany Poe, Finance Director

Brittany@wamycommunityaction.org

 

Ashley Cook, Development Director

Ashley@wamycommunityaction.org 

 

Phil Clark, Volunteer Coordinator 

Phil@wamycommunityaction.org

 

Sarah Freer, Program Assistant

Sarah@wamycommunityaction.org

Housing 

Jim Watts, Director of Housing/Weatherization

Jim@wamycommunityaction.org

 

Amber Johnson, Weatherization Coordinator

Amber@wamycommunityaction.org

Family Development

Lynette Walker, Family Services Coordinator  (Watauga County)

Lynette@wamycommunityaction.org

 

Anita Buchanan, Family Services Coordinator (Avery, Mitchell and Yancey Counties)

Anita@wamycommunityaction.org

Youth Development

Emily Greer, Director of Youth Development

Emily@wamycommunityaction.org

 

Abigail Swanger, Family & Community Coordinator

Abigail@wamycommunityaction.org