MENU

Board & Staff

Board of Directors

Watauga County

Bobbie Willard, Board Chair 

Sue Counts 

Joy Coffey 

Emily Bish 

Jennifer Brown

Avery County

Beth Gacek 

Clayton Harpold 

Marion Krege

Michelle Ball

Mitchell County

Ted Ollis 

Melissa Martin

Yancey County

Ivania Garcia 

Pam Wilson

 

 

 

 

Staff

Administration

Melissa Soto, Executive Director

Melissa@wamycommunityaction.org

Brittany Poe, Finance Director

Brittany@wamycommunityaction.org

Ashley Cook, Development Director

Ashley@wamycommunityaction.org

Amber Johnson, Program Assistant

Amber@wamycommunityaction.org 

Housing 

Jim Watts, Housing/Weatherization Coordinator

Jim@wamycommunityaction.org

Family Development

Lynette Walker, Family Services ( Watauga County)

Lynette@wamycommunityaction.org

Anita Buchanan, Family Services (Avery, Mitchell and Yancey Counties)

Anita@wamycommunityaction.org

Youth Development

Emily Greer, Youth Services

Emily@wamycommunityaction.org

Mary Helen Fennell, Youth Development Assistant

Maryhelen@wamycommunityaction.org